Communications Team

The Communications Team focuses on ensuring consistent promotion of MELSA-wide programs/resources/campaigns throughout the eight library systems, as well as developing ideas for how to best promote metrowide programming and events and reviewing proposals that MELSA receives from a variety of local media for advertising partnerships.


Collins, Dawn Marie – Anoka County Library

Straszewski, Erin – Anoka County Library

Bernstein, Susan – Carver County Library

Fiscus, Natalie – Dakota County Library

Reichert Simpson, Jennifer – Dakota County Library

Benson Sanchez, Kirsta – Hennepin County Library

Yetman, Josh – Hennepin County Library

Hatler, Carrie – Ramsey County Library

Huber, Claire – Saint Paul Public Library

Opitz, Stacy – Saint Paul Public Library

Scherbel, Therese – Saint Paul Public Library

Pollard, Lisa – Scott County Library

Fonfara, Aubrey – Washington County Library

Ukura, Kim – Washington County Library

MELSA Facilitator

Sally Lederer

The owner of this website has made a commitment to accessibility and inclusion, please report any problems that you encounter using the contact form on this website. This site uses the WP ADA Compliance Check plugin to enhance accessibility.