Collection Development Team

The MELSA Collection Development Team focuses on library collection questions that have MELSA-wide scope and impact. This scope includes evaluation and coordination of shared ebook collections, collaborative collection development, best practices in evaluating and maintaining collections, equity in collections, advocacy with publishers and vendors, and exchange of ideas. Discussion will include collection activities in adult, teen and children’s services and materials in all formats.

This team works closely with the MELSA e-Resources team, including making recommendations for collections that fall within the eResources budget.

Team Members

Hawkins, Sarah – Anoka County Library

Stankey, Krista – Anoka County Library

Jones, Patrick – Carver County Library

Cogar, Russ – Dakota County Library

Dorn, Julie – Dakota County Library

Wayne, Christine – Dakota County Library

Mueller Schultz, Gail – Hennepin County Library

Herold, Nicole – Ramsey County Library

Angelis, Polyxeni – Saint Paul Public Library

Zillhart, Jessica – Saint Paul Public Library

Ethier, Sarah – Scott County Library

Noyes, Angie – Washington County Library

Wylie, Drew – Washington County Library

MELSA Facilitator

Kathleen James