Library Locations Search site

Regional Library Systems

The State of Minnesota is divided into twelve regions for the purpose of delivering library services.  The regional systems include:

Arrowhead Library System

East Central Regional Library

Great River Regional Library

Kitchigami Regional Library

Lake Agassiz Regional Library

Northwest Regional Library

Pioneerland Library System

Plum Creek Library System

Southeastern Libraries Cooperating

Traverse des Sioux Library Cooperative

Viking Library System








MELSA is the largest regional public library system with more than 100 library branches (out of the 320 libraries across the entire State of Minnesota). The eight library systems in MELSA's region are Anoka County Library, Carver County Library, Dakota County Library, Hennepin County Library, Ramsey County Library, St. Paul Public Library, Scott County Library, and Washington County Library.

For more information about Minnesota's regional library systems, visit the State Library Services' website or find the Public Library closest to you.